Branding agency for the digital age

JUNO is a design-driven branding agency. We shape and transform brands for the digital age, that inspire people and businesses. As an independent and owner-managed branding agency, we translate strategies into brands with a strong message and presence. Our work has been awarded with over 40 national and international prizes, including gold at IF Design and ADC.

Services

Strategy

  • Brand audit

    With our quick audit our clients get a clearer status of their brand, which create the foundation for far reaching decisions. Therefore, we often interview employees and clients, check the brand strength on selected touchpoints and provide first directions.

  • Brand and business scenarios

    Which brand strategy suits my business plans? We do workshops with our clients to define strategic possibilities, evaluate compiled scenarios and therefore obtain a clear focus for today.

  • Business model innovation

    The digital transformation enables new business models and challenges many old ones. Together with our clients, we are specifically looking for new business and product ideas. We prototype them and test them for suitability.

  • Brand strategy

    With the knowledge of numerous cases in different industries, we translate our clients’ business models into strong brand strategies for the digital transformation. To the point, technically advanced and with a clear vision and focus on the needs of our clients’ customers.

  • Positioning

    Which future position is the most strategic for my corporate brand? By deriving logical positioning possibilities in alignment with strategy, competition and future trends, we find the right answers.

  • Customer journey and insights

    We help companies to recognise their customers’ needs and to understand their “journey” across all company or product brand touchpoints in depth.

  • Persona development

    With the help of individually developed client personas, we define needs, challenges and actions for clients and create a strong foundation to make the right design, strategy and product development decisions.

  • Brand storytelling

    Brands are stories. The greater a brand story is told; the more people share it. We help brands to discover and share their own unique story.

  • Naming

    Together with our clients, we develop the name that fits perfectly to their brand strategy. We ensure protectability and global usability of brand names by working together with native speakers and partners in trademark law.

Digital

  • UI/UX

    More and more often, we encounter brands as digital counterparts, in apps, augmented reality applications and elsewhere. We design user-friendly experiences and interactions for humans in the digital world. Optimised for the latest technology. Designed aesthetically outstanding – the perfect translation of a brand within the digital realm.

  • Websites

    High-performance, responsive, accessible, Google and user-friendly – Websites are reflections of companies and are often the core of their digital strategy. We design and programme websites and intertwine functionality and aesthetics perfectly.

Design

  • Corporate branding

    The exterior reflects the interior – companies need a corporate identity that expresses goals and derives a clear strategy. Visually unique, meeting the demands of our digital world.

  • Product branding

    Digital or analogue – we help to transform products into strong brands with a unique look and feel. Customised to the needs of clients in various industries, including B2C, B2B and branding of consulting services.

  • Packaging design

    Materials, design, processing possibilities, environmental requirements – Packaging design is a highly complex and error-prone task. Therefore, it is vital to have a design partner with plenty of production and paper knowledge and experience.

  • Print and editorial design

    We design business reports, corporate brochures, activity and annual reports, as well as magazines and product brochures, books and billboards. Our love for print, a large network of copywriters, photographers, editors, producers, printers, dummy manufacturers and years of paper expertise benefit our clients.

  • Motion design

    For our clients, we regularly work with internationally known motion designers and visual artists. Examples are the Swedish paper manufacturer Arctic Paper, the Nordic textile brand Kinnasand, as well as Hamburg based consultancy agency enomyc.

  • Product development

    Together with our clients we develop not only digital, but also analogue products. Examples are a design collection of paper objects for the B2C market on behalf of Arctic Paper and co-development of an app for luggage digitisation in cooperation with RIMOWA, T-Systems and Lufthansa.

Experience

  • Brand spaces

    We stage trade show appearances, showrooms, POS-units or temporary spaces such as pop-up stores for design driven brands. For our latest projects we worked with internationally renowned architects, such as Toyo Ito, for textile brand Kinnasand at Salone de Mobile. We also curated a pop-up store for paper brand Arctic Volume in Berlin.

  • Social media

    We create high-quality content and circulate it effectively on all our clients’ social media channels, such as integrated campaigns on Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter – often linked with print media circulations, selected blogs and influencers.

  • Internal branding

    Employees are the key customers after a reorientation or launch of a brand. It is vital to involve all employees with internal campaigns and brand events to connect them with the brand and create a strong bond.

Developing strategies

The digitisation changes the business model for numerous clients of ours. We strongly support them with customised brand strategies based precisely on the goals and business models of their customers. Over 100 successful brand processes, for clients of different sizes and industries, allowed us to gain the necessary experience and knowledge.

Strategy workshop discussion
Skylight reflection
Person pointing at post it in strategy workshop

Shaping design

Our clients enjoy working with us, as we dig deep into their story and services and with the support of extraordinary designers, we translate their products and services into independent brand experiences. This way we not only reach out to people, we also connect with them and excite them. Furthermore, design allows us to approach questions from a different angle and create surprising business and product ideas.

Munken works paper cube

Embracing technology

We love to experiment with new technologies, as it sparks fresh ideas, creates a new playground and opens the door to a new dimension of even more exciting, livelier and intelligent interactions between people and brands. However, we always focus on people first and then think how technology can help.

Celebrating cultures

An open-minded, culturally diverse society full of ideas is the perfect environment for us as people and as a branding agency. Through the cultural initiative M.Bassy, that we founded, we bring African and African-influenced artists and creative individuals to Hamburg. Since 2016, we have celebrated over 60 artists from countries such as Kenia, Mali, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Ghana, Senegal at M.Bassy and welcomed over 3000 viewers.

Team

  • Frank Wache

    Frank Wache

    Partner, Brand Strategist

  • Jenna Janke

    Jenna Janke

  • Hellen Gramkow

    Hellen Gramkow

  • Franziska Lenk

    Franziska Lenk

  • Björn Lux

    Björn Lux

    Partner, Creative Director

  • Raphael Gerland

    Raphael Gerland

  • Wolfgang Greter

    Wolfgang Greter

    Partner, Creative Director

  • n​i​e​l​r​e​b​E​ ​n​a​i​t​s​a​b​e​S

  • Lilli Scheuerlein

    Lilli Scheuerlein

  • Johanna Wicht

    Johanna Wicht

  • Mai Lan Luong

    Mai Lan Luong

  • Fynn Scheewe

    Fynn Scheewe

Branding-Agentur für das digitale Zeitalter

JUNO ist eine designorientierte Branding-Agentur. Wir formen und transformieren Marken fürs digitale Zeitalter, die Menschen begeistern und Businesses beflügeln. Unabhängig und inhabergeführt übersetzen wir dazu die Strategien unserer Kunden in Brands mit Charisma und Aussage. Unsere Arbeiten wurden mit mehr als 40 internationalen und nationalen Designpreisen ausgezeichnet – darunter Gold beim IF Design- und beim ADC-Award.

Leistungen

Strategy

  • Markenaudit

    Mit unserem Kurz-Audit fühlen wir den Puls von Marken und schaffen damit Grundlagen für weitreichende Entscheidungen. Häufig führen wir dazu Tiefeninterviews mit Mitarbeitern und Kunden, checken die Stärke einer Marke an ausgewählten Touchpoints und geben erste Handlungsanweisungen.

  • Marken- und Business-Szenarien

    Welche Markenstrategie passt zu meinen Businessplänen? Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden umrunden wir in Workshops mögliche strategische Zukünfte, bewerten erarbeitete Szenarien und erhalten so Orientierung fürs Heute.

  • Business Model Innovation

    Die digitale Transformation ermöglicht neue Geschäftsmodelle und stellt viele alte in Frage. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden suchen wir gezielt nach neuen Business- und Produktideen, prototypisieren sie und testen sie auf Tauglichkeit.

  • Markenstrategie

    Mit dem Wissen aus zahlreichen Cases in unterschiedlichen Branchen übersetzen wir die Geschäftsmodelle unserer Kunden in starke Markenstrategien für die digitale Transformation. Auf den Punkt. Technisch vorn. Und mit einem klaren Blick für die Bedürfnisse der Kunden unserer Kunden.

  • Positionierung

    Welche zukünftige Position ist die strategisch günstigste für meine Unternehmensmarke? Durch Ableitung logischer Positionierungsmöglichkeiten im Abgleich mit der Strategie, dem Wettbewerb und den Zukunftstrends finden wir die richtigen Antworten.

  • Customer Journey / -Insights

    Wir helfen Unternehmen, die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden zu erkennen und deren »Reiseerlebnis« an allen Berührungspunkten einer Unternehmens- oder Produktmarke in Tiefe zu verstehen.

  • Persona-Entwicklung

    Mit Hilfe individuell entwickelter Kunden-Personas präzisieren wir Bedürfnisse, Herausforderungen und Handlungen von Kunden und schaffen belastbare Grundlagen für Entscheidungen in Kreation-, Strategie-, oder Produktentwicklung.

  • Brand Storytelling

    Marken sind Geschichten. Je überzeugender eine Markenstory, desto mehr Menschen teilen sie. Wir helfen Marken, Ihre ureigenste Story zu entdecken und sie begeisternd zu verbreiten.

  • Naming

    Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden den perfekt zur Markenstrategie ebenso wie zum digitalen Zeitalter passenden Namen. Schützbarkeit und internationale Einsetzbarkeit entwickelter Markennamen sichern wir durch Zusammenarbeit mit Muttersprachlern und Partnern aus dem Markenrecht ab.

Digital

  • UI/UX

    Immer öfter begegnen wir Marken als digitalen Gegenüber – auf Websites, in Apps, Augmented-Reality-Anwendungen und andernorts. Wir designen dazu nutzerfreundliche Erlebnisse und Interaktionen für den Mensch in der digitalen Welt. Für neueste Technologie optimiert. Und ästhetisch herausragend gestaltet. Als perfekte Übersetzung eine Marke im digitalen Raum.

  • Websites

    Performant, responsive, barrierefrei, Google- und nutzerfreudlich – Websites sind Abbilder von Unternehmen und häufig das Herzstück ihrer Digitalstrategie. Wir gestalten und programmieren Websites als perfektes Zusammenspiel von Funktionalität und Ästhetik.

Design

  • Corporate Branding

    Das Äußere spiegelt das Innere – Unternehmen brauchen eine Corporate Identity, die ihre Ziele ausdrückt. Klar strategisch herleitet. Visuell einzigartig. Und gemacht für die Anforderungen unserer digitalen Welt.

  • Produkt Branding

    Digital oder analog – mit unserer Hilfe werden Produkte zu starken Marken mit eigenem Look und Charakter. Exakt gezirkelt auf die Bedürfnisse von Kunden in unterschiedlichsten Branchen – von B2C über B2B, bis hin zum Branding von Beratungsleistungen.

  • Packaging Design

    Materialien, Design, Verarbeitungsmöglichkeiten, Umweltauflagen – Packaging-Design ist eine hochkomplexe und fehleranfällige Aufgabenstellung. Gut, hier einen erfahrenen Designpartner mit reichlich Produktions- und Papiererfahrung wie uns an der Seite zu haben.

  • Print & Editorial Design

    Wir gestalten Geschäftsberichte, Corporate-Broschüren, Tätigkeits- und Jahresberichte, Magazine als auch Produktbroschüren, Bücher, Plakate. Unsere Liebe zu Print, ein großes Netzwerk, bestehend aus Textern, Fotografen, Lektoren, Produzenten, Druckern, Dummy-Herstellern sowie unsere über Jahre gewachsene Papierexpertise kommen dabei unseren Kunden zugute.

  • Motion Design

    Regelmäßig arbeiten wir mit international bekannten Motion-Designern und Visual Artists für unsere Kunden zusammen. Zum Beispiel für den schwedischen Papierhersteller Arctic Paper, die nordische Textilmarke Kinnasand oder die Hamburger Unternehmensberatung enomyc.

  • Produktentwicklungen

    Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir sowohl digitale als analoge Produkte. Beispiele: eine Designkollektion von Papierobjekten für den B2C-Markt im Auftrag von Arctic Paper. Oder: Mitentwicklung einer App für die Digitalisierung von Gepäck in Zusammenarbeit mit RIMOWA, T-Systems und Lufthansa.

Experience

  • Brand Spaces

    Für designorientierte Marken inszenieren wir Messeauftritte, Showrooms, POS-Stände oder temporäre Spaces wie PopUp-Stores. Junge Beispiele: In Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Architekten wie Toyo Ito für die Textilmarke Kinnasand auf dem Salone de Mobile. Oder als PopUp-Store in Berlin Mitte für die Papiermarke Arctic Volume.

  • Social Media

    Wir erstellen hochwertigen Content und verbreiten ihn und wirksam auf allen für unsere Kunden wichtigen Kanälen wie zum Beispiel Instagram, LinkedIn oder Twitter als integrierte Kampagnen – häufig gekoppelt mit Aussendung an Printmedien und ausgesuchte Blogs oder Influencer.

  • Internal Branding

    Nach Neuorientierung oder Launch einer Marke sind die Mitarbeiter oft ihre ersten und wichtigsten »Kunden«. Mit internen Kampagnen, Involvierungs- und Markenevents bringen wir Mitarbeiter und Marken zusammen.

Strategien zirkeln

Die Digitalisierung verändert Geschäftsmodell und Ausrichtung vieler unserer Kunden. Mit exakt zu ihren strategischen Zielen und Bedürfnissen ihrer Kunden passenden Markenstrategien unterstützen wir sie kraftvoll bei diesem Wandel. In mehr als 100 erfolgreichen Markenprozessen für Auftraggeber unterschiedlicher Größe und Branche haben wir dazu die nötige Erfahrung und Übersicht gesammelt.

Diskussion im Strategie Workshop
Reflexion eines Glasdaches
Person zeigt auf Post-It an der Wand im Strategie Workshop

Design riskieren

Kunden arbeiten gern mit uns, weil wir tief in ihre Story und Leistungen eintauchen und sie mit Hilfe hochklassiger Designer in komplett eigenständige Markenerlebnisse übersetzen. So können wir Menschen nicht nur erreichen, sondern auch berühren und begeistern. Design ist für uns aber auch eine Art, mutig und neu an Fragestellungen heranzugehen, Szenarien durchzuspielen und damit überraschende Business- und Produktideen zu schaffen.

Munken Works Papierwürfel

Technologie umarmen

Wir lieben es, mit neuen Technologien zu experimentieren. Weil sie uns auf Ideen bringen, frische Spielwiesen eröffnen und wir durch sie das Miteinander von Mensch und Marken noch eine Dimension spannender, lebendiger, intelligenter gestalten können. Bei aller Liebe denken wir aber erst an den Menschen und fragen dann, was Technik für uns tun kann.

Kulturen feiern

Eine offene, kulturell vielfältige Gesellschaft voller Ideen und Internationalität ist das beste Umfeld für uns als Menschen und als Branding-Agentur. Durch die von uns gestartete Kultur-Initiative M.Bassy bringen wir in einer Art öffentlichem Salon afrikanische und afrikanisch beeinflusste Künstler und Kreative nach Hamburg. Seit Start im Jahr 2016 waren mehr als 60 Künstler aus Ländern wie Kenia, Mali, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Ghana, Senegal und rund 3000 Zuschauer bei M.Bassy zu Gast.

Team

  • Frank Wache

    Frank Wache

    Partner, Brand Strategist

  • Jenna Janke

    Jenna Janke

  • Hellen Gramkow

    Hellen Gramkow

  • Franziska Lenk

    Franziska Lenk

  • Björn Lux

    Björn Lux

    Partner, Creative Director

  • Raphael Gerland

    Raphael Gerland

  • Wolfgang Greter

    Wolfgang Greter

    Partner, Creative Director

  • n​i​e​l​r​e​b​E​ ​n​a​i​t​s​a​b​e​S

  • Lilli Scheuerlein

    Lilli Scheuerlein

  • Fynn Scheewe

    Fynn Scheewe

  • Yvonne Inlund

    Yvonne Inlund

  • Mai Lan Luong

    Mai Lan Luong

  • Johanna Wicht

    Johanna Wicht