RIMOWA Electronic Tag

The race for the pole position in the smart class: the aviation and travel industries have been seeking solutions for efficient and convenient baggage handling for years. At the start of 2016, the luggage manufacturer RIMOWA launched the first digital system with which passengers can check in their luggage using fingerprints and smart devices and thus drop it at the airport in a matter of seconds. We are shaping the brand identity of the global innovation that is the RIMOWA Electronic Tag.

Client
RIMOWA
Project
Launch B2B-Product Brand
Service
Brand Strategy, Brand Design, Brand Experience (Showroom, App, Interface Design, Website)
Bag Module

App development and interface design

Check in luggage from anywhere via a smart device and drop it at the airport in a matter of seconds? It’s now a reality thanks to the RIMOWA Electronic Tag. In the near future, passengers will even be able to use the app to arrange for their luggage to be collected from their homes and delivered directly to the hotel. We are supporting T-Systems in the development of the RIMOWA Electronic Tag app.

App
Logo
Colors
Typography
Plane Icon

Brand Design

The RIMOWA Electronic Tag is creating a new, smart travel experience for passengers. No paper. No queuing. Along with the brand identity, we are also developing a strong symbol to go with it. This new symbol for digital travel with luggage is a valuable aid in the establishment of the RIMOWA Electronic Tag as a global standard for this technology.

Icon language

Showroom

The RIMOWA Electronic Tag showroom we devised and created, located above the Apple Store and with a view of Hamburg’s Binnenalster lake, enables users to experience smart travel with all their senses.

Showroom
Showroom
Showroom

RIMOWA Electronic Tag

Wettlauf um die Poleposition in der Smart Class: Seit Jahren suchen Flug- und Reiseindustrie nach Lösungen für eine effiziente und komfortable Gepäckabfertigung. Anfang 2016 bringt Kofferhersteller RIMOWA das erste digitale System auf den Markt, mit dem Passagiere ihre Koffer per Fingerdruck und Smart Device einchecken und innerhalb von Sekunden am Airport abgeben können. Wir gestalten den Markenauftritt der Weltneuheit RIMOWA Electronic Tag.

Kunde
RIMOWA
Projekt
Launch B2B-Product Brand
Leistung
Brand Strategy, Brand Design, Brand Experience (Showroom, App, Interface Design, Website)
Koffer Modul

App-Entwicklung und Interface-Design

Gepäck von überall per Smart Device einchecken und innerhalb von Sekunden am Airport abgeben ist mit RIMOWA Electronic Tag heute schon möglich. In naher Zukunft werden Passagiere per App auch Koffer von zu Hause abholen und vom Airport direkt ins Hotel liefern lassen können. Wir unterstützen T-Systems bei der Entwicklung der RIMOWA Electronic Tag App.

App
Logo
Farben
Typografie
Flugzeug Icon

Brand Design

RIMOWA Electronic Tag schafft ein neues, smartes Reiseerlebnis für Passagiere. Ohne Papier. Ohne Warteschlange. Neben dem Erscheinungsbild der Marke gestalten wir dazu ein starkes Zeichen. Dieses neue Symbol für digitales Reisen mit Gepäck ist ein wertvoller Helfer bei der Etablierung von RIMOWA Electronic Tag als weltweitem Standard für diese Technik.

Iconsprache

Showroom

Der von uns erdachte und realisierte RIMOWA Electronic Tag Showroom über dem Apple-Store und mit Blick auf die Hamburger Binnenalster macht smartes Travelling mit allen Sinnen erlebbar.

Showroom
Showroom
Showroom